{
  "title": "SwapSift crypto exchange data: South Africa — Binance",
  "description": "Availability, Financial Sector Conduct Authority (FSCA) licence status, fees, ZAR deposit and withdrawal rails, USDT networks and KYC for 7 crypto exchanges serving South Africa, each value with its official source, verification date and re-check date.",
  "url": "https://swapsift.com/en-za/data/exchanges/binance.json",
  "market": {
    "id": "za",
    "name": "South Africa",
    "currency": "ZAR",
    "regulator": "Financial Sector Conduct Authority (FSCA)"
  },
  "license": {
    "name": "CC BY 4.0",
    "url": "https://creativecommons.org/licenses/by/4.0/",
    "note": "Compiled data © SwapSift, licensed under CC BY 4.0: reuse is allowed with attribution. Text quoted from exchanges, regulators and other third parties (source titles and notes) remains theirs."
  },
  "attribution": "SwapSift (https://swapsift.com/en-za/data/)",
  "methodology": "https://swapsift.com/en/methodology/",
  "generatedAt": "2026-10-07",
  "dataVerifiedFrom": "2026-09-27",
  "dataVerifiedThrough": "2026-10-04",
  "nextTransitionAt": "2026-11-04",
  "fields": {
    "availability": "Whether residents of the market can open an account: available, restricted or unavailable.",
    "licenseStatus": "Status with the market regulator as read in its register: licensed, registered, pending, not-licensed or not-found-in-register.",
    "licenseReference": "The licence reference (for South Africa the FSCA FSP number) and its category.",
    "products": "Products offered to residents (spot, futures, margin, staking, earn, p2p, otc, savings).",
    "fiatCurrencies": "Fiat currencies the account can hold or trade.",
    "depositMethods": "Ways to deposit fiat money.",
    "withdrawalMethods": "Ways to withdraw fiat money.",
    "fees.makerPercent": "Entry-tier maker fee in percent on the main fiat pairs; not applicable where prices are quoted instead of traded on an order book.",
    "fees.takerPercent": "Entry-tier taker fee in percent on the main fiat pairs (same scope as the maker fee).",
    "fees.tradingFeeNote": "How the trading fee is structured (tiers, pair classes, quote pricing).",
    "fees.fiatDepositFee": "Fee for depositing fiat money, per rail where it differs.",
    "fees.fiatWithdrawalFee": "Fee for withdrawing fiat money to a bank account.",
    "fees.cryptoWithdrawalFeeNote": "How crypto withdrawal fees are set (fixed per asset, dynamic or quoted).",
    "kycSummary": "Identity documents and verification levels required.",
    "facts.pricingModel": "order-book, quote-based (the cost sits in the quoted price) or hybrid.",
    "facts.feeSchedule": "Entry-tier maker/taker per pair class (for example crypto/ZAR, stablecoin/ZAR, crypto/crypto).",
    "facts.zarDeposits": "Rand can be deposited from a South African bank account.",
    "facts.zarWithdrawals": "Rand can be withdrawn to a South African bank account.",
    "facts.spotTrading": "Spot trading is offered.",
    "facts.derivativesTrading": "Futures, options or margin products are offered.",
    "facts.instantBuy": "Pricing of the one-tap buy/sell screen, where one exists.",
    "facts.depositFees": "Rand deposit rails with their fees and limits.",
    "facts.withdrawalFees": "Rand withdrawal rails with their fees and limits.",
    "facts.minimumDeposit": "Smallest rand deposit accepted, when published.",
    "facts.minimumWithdrawal": "Smallest rand withdrawal accepted, when published.",
    "facts.supportedNetworks": "Networks the exchange publishes withdrawal fees for, and whether the fees are dynamic.",
    "facts.feeVariesByPair": "Whether entry-tier rates differ by pair class.",
    "facts.usdtPairs": "Markets quoted in USDT against the local currency.",
    "facts.usdtDepositNetworks": "Networks on which USDT can be deposited.",
    "facts.usdtWithdrawalFees": "USDT withdrawal fee and minimum per network (fixed or variable).",
    "facts.usdtMinimumWithdrawal": "Smallest USDT withdrawal, when published.",
    "facts.zarDepositProcessing": "How long a rand deposit takes to reflect, as the exchange states it.",
    "facts.depositReferenceRule": "The payment reference a rand deposit must carry.",
    "facts.zarWithdrawalProcessing": "When rand withdrawals are processed, as the exchange states it.",
    "facts.wrongNetworkRecovery": "What the exchange publishes about recovering crypto sent on the wrong network.",
    "facts.btcZarMarket": "Whether a BTC/ZAR order book is trading, halted or not listed (a rand purchase is then quoted, or not offered)."
  },
  "exchange": {
    "id": "binance",
    "name": "Binance",
    "officialUrl": "https://www.binance.com/",
    "profileUrl": null,
    "dataUrl": "https://swapsift.com/en-za/data/exchanges/binance.json",
    "verificationStatus": "partially-verified",
    "lastVerifiedAt": "2026-10-04",
    "regulator": "Financial Sector Conduct Authority (FSCA)",
    "facts": [
      {
        "field": "availability",
        "category": "availability",
        "value": "available",
        "status": "verified",
        "verifiedAt": "2026-10-04",
        "staleFrom": "2027-01-03",
        "sourceUrl": "https://www.binance.com/en-ZA",
        "sourceTitle": "Crypto Exchange in South Africa | Binance (en-ZA site)",
        "sourceAsOf": null,
        "note": "Binance runs a South Africa site (en-ZA) whose FAQ states that South African users create an account, complete identity verification \"with a valid South Africa ID\" and deposit ZAR via Instant EFT or bank transfer with no minimum deposit. Services are provided by Binance ADGM / Bahrain entities, not a South African company. Availability of every product is not implied: see products."
      },
      {
        "field": "licenseStatus",
        "category": "regulation",
        "value": "not-found-in-register",
        "status": "verified",
        "verifiedAt": "2026-09-27",
        "staleFrom": "2026-12-27",
        "sourceUrl": "https://www.fsca.co.za/_api/cr3ad_regulatoryframes(94942cc4-0238-f111-88b3-000d3a64fb06)/cr3ad_document/$value",
        "sourceTitle": "List of licensed crypto asset service providers – March 2026 (FSCA, PDF)",
        "sourceAsOf": "2026-03",
        "note": "No Binance entity (Binance, Nest Exchange Limited, Binance Bahrain BSC) appears in the FSCA list of licensed CASPs titled March 2026 (first read 8 September 2026, re-read 27 September 2026). Binance’s South Africa page states it is \"actively engaged in South Africa’s CASP licensing process\"; that is the exchange’s statement, not a regulator confirmation, so no pending status is recorded. The same page’s footer states that Nest Exchange Limited and Binance Bahrain BSC offer \"limited derivative products\" to South African users as juristic representatives of FiveWest OTC Desk (Pty) Ltd (FSP 51619); FiveWest is not on the CASP list either and we did not verify FSP 51619 in the FSCA FSP register."
      },
      {
        "field": "licenseReference",
        "category": "regulation",
        "value": null,
        "status": "research-required",
        "verifiedAt": null,
        "staleFrom": null,
        "sourceUrl": null,
        "sourceTitle": null,
        "sourceAsOf": null,
        "note": "No FSP number for a Binance entity in the FSCA March 2026 list; Binance’s South Africa footer cites FiveWest OTC Desk (Pty) Ltd, FSP 51619, as the authorised FSP whose juristic representatives offer limited derivatives — a third party’s number, not a Binance CASP licence."
      },
      {
        "field": "products",
        "category": "products",
        "value": [
          "spot",
          "earn",
          "p2p"
        ],
        "status": "verified",
        "verifiedAt": "2026-10-04",
        "staleFrom": "2026-12-04",
        "sourceUrl": "https://www.binance.com/en-ZA",
        "sourceTitle": "Crypto Exchange in South Africa | Binance (en-ZA FAQ)",
        "sourceAsOf": null,
        "note": "The South Africa FAQ lists Spot trading, Binance Earn and ZAR deposits/withdrawals for South African users, and Binance P2P in ZAR. \"Limited derivative products\" are stated in the footer via FiveWest OTC Desk without naming them, so futures / margin / options are not listed as available; the Binance Card is described as available to South African users but is not a trading product."
      },
      {
        "field": "fiatCurrencies",
        "category": "rails",
        "value": [
          "ZAR"
        ],
        "status": "verified",
        "verifiedAt": "2026-10-04",
        "staleFrom": "2026-11-19",
        "sourceUrl": "https://www.binance.com/en-ZA",
        "sourceTitle": null,
        "sourceAsOf": null,
        "note": "Other fiat currencies exist globally; only ZAR was checked for South Africa."
      },
      {
        "field": "depositMethods",
        "category": "rails",
        "value": [
          "instant-eft",
          "bank-transfer",
          "card",
          "crypto"
        ],
        "status": "verified",
        "verifiedAt": "2026-10-04",
        "staleFrom": "2026-11-19",
        "sourceUrl": "https://www.binance.com/en-ZA/support/faq/detail/d93d9a19dba44415b3c4ebef8ba7be29",
        "sourceTitle": "How to Deposit ZAR to Binance from a Linked Bank Account (and the bank-transfer and Absa Pay FAQs)",
        "sourceAsOf": null,
        "note": "ZAR rails documented on official pages on 4 October 2026: linked bank account / online banking through Stitch (account name must match, up to 5 linked accounts), bank transfer (EFT) to the bank details shown in-app with a new reference code for each deposit (FAQ published 2026-09-15) and Absa Pay (FAQ published 2026-07-23). Capitec Pay is named only in Binance’s 14 January 2026 promotion, whose Capitec Pay FAQ no longer exists, so it is not confirmed as a current rail. A card or Apple Pay deposit into the ZAR balance has its own FAQ (published 2026-07-31, updated 2026-08-06; Google Pay is not supported), read 4 October 2026. Crypto deposits are free."
      },
      {
        "field": "withdrawalMethods",
        "category": "rails",
        "value": [
          "bank-transfer",
          "crypto"
        ],
        "status": "verified",
        "verifiedAt": "2026-10-04",
        "staleFrom": "2026-11-19",
        "sourceUrl": "https://www.binance.com/en-ZA/support/faq/detail/dacca97d40584d209dba16174ef11cfe",
        "sourceTitle": "How to Withdraw ZAR from Binance via Bank Transfer (and linked-bank / Absa Pay pages)",
        "sourceAsOf": null,
        "note": "ZAR withdrawals via bank transfer (Stitch), to a linked bank account (\"Pay by bank app\") or via Absa Pay (FAQ published 2026-07-23); the receiving account must be in the Binance account holder’s name and KYC is required."
      },
      {
        "field": "fees.makerPercent",
        "category": "fees",
        "value": 0.1,
        "status": "partially-verified",
        "verifiedAt": "2026-10-04",
        "staleFrom": "2026-11-04",
        "sourceUrl": "https://www.binance.com/en/fee/schedule",
        "sourceTitle": null,
        "sourceAsOf": null,
        "note": "Global standard spot rate (Regular User); actual pair-specific ZAR fees may differ. Scope: global-standard-spot — level 0 of the published fee tiers, also quoted on the South Africa page as \"start at 0.10 %\"; no South Africa or ZAR pair-specific schedule is published, so this is partially verified on purpose and never ranked as the lowest fee. 0.075 % when fees are paid in BNB."
      },
      {
        "field": "fees.takerPercent",
        "category": "fees",
        "value": 0.1,
        "status": "partially-verified",
        "verifiedAt": "2026-10-04",
        "staleFrom": "2026-11-04",
        "sourceUrl": "https://www.binance.com/en/fee/schedule",
        "sourceTitle": null,
        "sourceAsOf": null,
        "note": "Global standard spot rate (Regular User); actual pair-specific ZAR fees may differ. Scope: global-standard-spot — partially verified on purpose because no ZAR pair-specific schedule is published, never ranked as the lowest fee. 0.075 % with the BNB discount."
      },
      {
        "field": "fees.tradingFeeNote",
        "category": "fees",
        "value": "Global standard spot fee: 0.10 % maker / 0.10 % taker (0.075 % with the 25 % BNB discount); VIP tiers by 30-day volume and BNB balance. This is the platform-wide rate, not a South Africa or ZAR pair schedule, so actual pair-specific fees may differ. Binance Convert (simple buy/sell) is stated as zero fee on the South Africa page; the quote may include a spread that Binance does not publish.",
        "status": "verified",
        "verifiedAt": "2026-10-04",
        "staleFrom": "2026-11-04",
        "sourceUrl": "https://www.binance.com/en/fee/schedule",
        "sourceTitle": null,
        "sourceAsOf": null,
        "note": null
      },
      {
        "field": "fees.fiatDepositFee",
        "category": "fees",
        "value": null,
        "status": "research-required",
        "verifiedAt": null,
        "staleFrom": null,
        "sourceUrl": null,
        "sourceTitle": null,
        "sourceAsOf": null,
        "note": "A ZAR deposit fee exists (the deposit flow shows \"the transaction fee (if any)\" and Binance’s 2025–2026 promotions waived it up to R180), but no official page publishes the standard amount for any ZAR rail, and Binance’s fiat fee endpoint lists no ZAR entry. Unknown; never shown as 0."
      },
      {
        "field": "fees.fiatWithdrawalFee",
        "category": "fees",
        "value": null,
        "status": "research-required",
        "verifiedAt": null,
        "staleFrom": null,
        "sourceUrl": null,
        "sourceTitle": null,
        "sourceAsOf": null,
        "note": "The withdrawal flow shows \"the transaction fee (if any)\" before confirmation; no official page publishes the standard ZAR withdrawal fee. Zero-fee ZAR withdrawals were a promotion that ended 31 March 2023 (historical). Unknown; never shown as 0."
      },
      {
        "field": "fees.cryptoWithdrawalFeeNote",
        "category": "fees",
        "value": "Crypto deposits are free; each withdrawal carries a flat per-network fee published on the fee page / withdrawal screen and adjusted with network conditions (platform-wide list, not South Africa-specific).",
        "status": "verified",
        "verifiedAt": "2026-10-04",
        "staleFrom": "2026-11-04",
        "sourceUrl": "https://www.binance.com/en/fee/cryptoFee?symbol=USDT",
        "sourceTitle": null,
        "sourceAsOf": null,
        "note": null
      },
      {
        "field": "kycSummary",
        "category": "kyc",
        "value": "Identity verification is mandatory before deposits and trading: government ID (the South Africa FAQ says \"a valid South Africa ID\"; passport, ID card or driver’s licence per the global article) plus a liveness face check; review usually within 48 hours. Scope: global-account-requirement — no South Africa-specific document list, fiat limit or account limit is published. Additional documents may be requested for fiat services.",
        "status": "verified",
        "verifiedAt": "2026-10-04",
        "staleFrom": "2027-01-03",
        "sourceUrl": "https://www.binance.com/en/support/faq/how-to-complete-identity-verification-for-a-personal-account-360027287111",
        "sourceTitle": null,
        "sourceAsOf": null,
        "note": null
      },
      {
        "field": "facts.pricingModel",
        "category": "fees",
        "value": "order-book",
        "status": "verified",
        "verifiedAt": "2026-10-04",
        "staleFrom": "2026-11-04",
        "sourceUrl": "https://www.binance.com/en/fee/schedule",
        "sourceTitle": null,
        "sourceAsOf": null,
        "note": "Spot order book with maker/taker tiers plus Binance Convert / Buy Crypto quotes (stated zero fee, spread not published)."
      },
      {
        "field": "facts.feeSchedule",
        "category": "fees",
        "value": [
          {
            "id": "global-standard-spot",
            "appliesTo": [
              "general-crypto-zar",
              "stablecoin-zar",
              "crypto-crypto"
            ],
            "label": "Global standard spot fee (all pairs, Regular User)",
            "makerPercent": 0.1,
            "takerPercent": 0.1,
            "note": "Scope: global-standard-spot. Binance publishes one platform-wide Regular User rate and no South Africa / ZAR pair schedule; actual pair-specific fees may differ."
          }
        ],
        "status": "partially-verified",
        "verifiedAt": "2026-10-04",
        "staleFrom": "2026-11-04",
        "sourceUrl": "https://www.binance.com/en/fee/schedule",
        "sourceTitle": null,
        "sourceAsOf": null,
        "note": "Global standard rate, not a South Africa-specific or ZAR pair-specific schedule; actual pair-specific fees may differ. Partially verified on purpose for that reason."
      },
      {
        "field": "facts.zarDeposits",
        "category": "rails",
        "value": true,
        "status": "verified",
        "verifiedAt": "2026-10-04",
        "staleFrom": "2026-11-19",
        "sourceUrl": "https://www.binance.com/en-ZA/support/faq/detail/d93d9a19dba44415b3c4ebef8ba7be29",
        "sourceTitle": "How to Deposit ZAR to Binance from a Linked Bank Account",
        "sourceAsOf": null,
        "note": "Linked bank account (Stitch online banking), bank transfer (EFT, FAQ published 2026-09-15) and Absa Pay; South Africa FAQ: no minimum deposit. Capitec Pay is not confirmed as a current rail."
      },
      {
        "field": "facts.zarWithdrawals",
        "category": "rails",
        "value": true,
        "status": "verified",
        "verifiedAt": "2026-10-04",
        "staleFrom": "2026-11-19",
        "sourceUrl": "https://www.binance.com/en-ZA/support/faq/detail/1f555667a0da49c58d6cec0ce1e64f17",
        "sourceTitle": "How to Withdraw ZAR From Binance via Absa Pay? (published 2026-07-23)",
        "sourceAsOf": null,
        "note": "Current operational detail: ZAR withdrawal via Absa Pay (2026-07-23 FAQ), bank transfer (Stitch) and linked bank account (\"Pay by bank app\"); fee shown in-app."
      },
      {
        "field": "facts.spotTrading",
        "category": "products",
        "value": true,
        "status": "verified",
        "verifiedAt": "2026-10-04",
        "staleFrom": "2026-12-04",
        "sourceUrl": "https://www.binance.com/en-ZA",
        "sourceTitle": null,
        "sourceAsOf": null,
        "note": "South Africa FAQ: \"Trade hundreds of cryptocurrencies on Spot\"."
      },
      {
        "field": "facts.derivativesTrading",
        "category": "products",
        "value": true,
        "status": "partially-verified",
        "verifiedAt": "2026-10-04",
        "staleFrom": "2026-12-04",
        "sourceUrl": "https://www.binance.com/en-ZA",
        "sourceTitle": "Crypto Exchange in South Africa | Binance (footer statement)",
        "sourceAsOf": null,
        "note": "Binance’s South Africa footer states that Nest Exchange Limited and Binance Bahrain BSC offer \"limited derivative products\" to South African users as juristic representatives of FiveWest OTC Desk (FSP 51619). Which products, on what terms and to whom is not stated, so this is not a confirmation that futures, margin or options are available to South African residents."
      },
      {
        "field": "facts.instantBuy",
        "category": "fees",
        "value": {
          "kind": "spread",
          "note": "Binance Convert / Buy Crypto: the South Africa page states \"Simple buy and sell (Binance Convert) fees are zero\"; the cost is whatever spread sits inside the 10-second quote, which Binance does not publish. Never rendered as a 0 % all-in cost."
        },
        "status": "verified",
        "verifiedAt": "2026-10-04",
        "staleFrom": "2026-11-04",
        "sourceUrl": "https://www.binance.com/en-ZA",
        "sourceTitle": null,
        "sourceAsOf": null,
        "note": null
      },
      {
        "field": "facts.depositFees",
        "category": "fees",
        "value": [
          {
            "id": "linked-bank",
            "label": "Linked bank account / online banking (Stitch)",
            "method": "instant-eft",
            "kind": "variable",
            "feeText": "Not published — shown on the deposit screen (\"transaction fee, if any\")",
            "minimum": "No minimum (South Africa FAQ)",
            "processingTime": "Typically within 1–3 business days (linked-bank FAQ, published 2022-08-16); the South Africa page calls the rail Instant EFT"
          },
          {
            "id": "capitec-pay",
            "label": "Capitec Pay",
            "method": "instant-eft",
            "kind": "variable",
            "feeText": "Not published; Capitec Pay itself is not confirmed as a current rail (named only in the 14 January 2026 promotion, which waived the fee up to R180; its Capitec Pay FAQ no longer exists)"
          },
          {
            "id": "absa-pay",
            "label": "Absa Pay",
            "method": "instant-eft",
            "kind": "variable",
            "feeText": "Not published — \"review the payment details, including the fee\" in-app (FAQ published 2026-07-23)"
          },
          {
            "id": "bank-transfer",
            "label": "Bank transfer (EFT)",
            "method": "bank-transfer",
            "kind": "variable",
            "feeText": "Not published — \"review the payment details, including the fee and the amount to receive\" in-app; transfer exactly the amount entered and do not deduct fees (FAQ published 2026-09-15)"
          },
          {
            "id": "card",
            "label": "Card or Apple Pay",
            "method": "card",
            "kind": "variable",
            "feeText": "Not published — \"review the payment details, including the fee and the amount to receive\" in-app; Google Pay is not supported (FAQ published 2026-07-31, updated 2026-08-06)"
          }
        ],
        "status": "partially-verified",
        "verifiedAt": "2026-10-04",
        "staleFrom": "2026-11-04",
        "sourceUrl": "https://www.binance.com/en-ZA/support/announcement/detail/0ae09c39be6340f498b621256ee14da9",
        "sourceTitle": "Celebrate Zero Fees on Your Rand Deposits with Capitec Pay! (announcement, 2026-01-14) and the ZAR deposit FAQs",
        "sourceAsOf": null,
        "note": "Rails are verified on official pages; no fee amount, limit or bank list is published for any ZAR rail, so every fee is variable / unknown (never 0). The card or Apple Pay deposit FAQ (published 2026-07-31) states no fee amount either."
      },
      {
        "field": "facts.withdrawalFees",
        "category": "fees",
        "value": [
          {
            "id": "bank-transfer",
            "label": "Bank transfer (Stitch) / linked bank account",
            "method": "bank-transfer",
            "kind": "variable",
            "feeText": "Not published — shown on the withdrawal screen (\"transaction fee, if any\")",
            "processingTime": "Orders outside banking hours are processed on the next business day (FAQs, 2022–2023); \"express\" withdrawals within 20 minutes to an hour during bank processing hours were announced on 2023-01-16 (historical; current timing not re-published)"
          },
          {
            "id": "absa-pay",
            "label": "Absa Pay",
            "method": "instant-eft",
            "kind": "variable",
            "feeText": "Not published — \"review the payment details, including the fee and the amount to receive\" in-app (FAQ published 2026-07-23)"
          }
        ],
        "status": "partially-verified",
        "verifiedAt": "2026-10-04",
        "staleFrom": "2026-11-04",
        "sourceUrl": "https://www.binance.com/en-ZA/support/faq/detail/dacca97d40584d209dba16174ef11cfe",
        "sourceTitle": "How to Withdraw ZAR from Binance via Bank Transfer (and Absa Pay / linked-bank FAQs)",
        "sourceAsOf": null,
        "note": "Rails verified; no fee amount, minimum, maximum or bank list is published, so every fee is variable / unknown (never 0). The zero-fee ZAR withdrawal period ended 2023-03-31 (historical support ≠ current operational detail)."
      },
      {
        "field": "facts.minimumDeposit",
        "category": "rails",
        "value": "No minimum",
        "status": "verified",
        "verifiedAt": "2026-10-04",
        "staleFrom": "2026-11-19",
        "sourceUrl": "https://www.binance.com/en-ZA",
        "sourceTitle": "Crypto Exchange in South Africa | Binance (en-ZA FAQ)",
        "sourceAsOf": null,
        "note": "\"There are no minimum deposit requirements\" (South Africa FAQ). Promotions have required R500–R1,000 first deposits to qualify for a fee waiver; that is a promotion rule, not a minimum."
      },
      {
        "field": "facts.minimumWithdrawal",
        "category": "rails",
        "value": null,
        "status": "research-required",
        "verifiedAt": null,
        "staleFrom": null,
        "sourceUrl": null,
        "sourceTitle": null,
        "sourceAsOf": null,
        "note": "No minimum ZAR withdrawal is printed on the withdrawal FAQs or the South Africa page."
      },
      {
        "field": "facts.supportedNetworks",
        "category": "fees",
        "value": "Flat per-network withdrawal fee published on the fee page and withdrawal screen for every listed network (platform-wide list; adjusted with network conditions). Scope: global-platform-network-support, not South Africa-specific.",
        "status": "verified",
        "verifiedAt": "2026-10-04",
        "staleFrom": "2026-11-04",
        "sourceUrl": "https://www.binance.com/en/fee/cryptoFee?symbol=USDT",
        "sourceTitle": null,
        "sourceAsOf": null,
        "note": null
      },
      {
        "field": "facts.feeVariesByPair",
        "category": "fees",
        "value": false,
        "status": "partially-verified",
        "verifiedAt": "2026-10-04",
        "staleFrom": "2026-11-04",
        "sourceUrl": "https://www.binance.com/en/fee/schedule",
        "sourceTitle": null,
        "sourceAsOf": null,
        "note": "Binance publishes a single platform-wide Regular User rate for spot pairs; whether South African ZAR pairs carry a different rate is not stated on any official page (actual pair-specific fees may differ)."
      },
      {
        "field": "facts.usdtPairs",
        "category": "rails",
        "value": [
          "USDT/ZAR"
        ],
        "status": "verified",
        "verifiedAt": "2026-10-04",
        "staleFrom": "2026-11-19",
        "sourceUrl": "https://api.binance.com/api/v3/exchangeInfo?symbol=USDTZAR",
        "sourceTitle": "Binance official spot API exchangeInfo (symbol status)",
        "sourceAsOf": null,
        "note": "USDT/ZAR is the only ZAR-quoted spot pair with status TRADING on 4 October 2026: BTC/ZAR, ETH/ZAR, BNB/ZAR and BUSD/ZAR all report status BREAK (trading halted). There is no USDC/ZAR pair. USDT-quoted crypto pairs (e.g. BTC/USDT) are global crypto/crypto markets."
      },
      {
        "field": "facts.usdtDepositNetworks",
        "category": "rails",
        "value": [
          "BNB Smart Chain (BEP20)",
          "Ethereum (ERC20)",
          "Tron (TRC20)",
          "Solana",
          "Polygon POS",
          "Arbitrum One",
          "Optimism",
          "The Open Network (TON)",
          "Aptos",
          "AVAX C-Chain",
          "NEAR Protocol",
          "opBNB",
          "Plasma",
          "Scroll",
          "Kaia",
          "CELO",
          "Tezos",
          "KAVAEVM",
          "Asset Hub Polkadot"
        ],
        "status": "verified",
        "verifiedAt": "2026-10-04",
        "staleFrom": "2026-11-19",
        "sourceUrl": "https://www.binance.com/en/fee/cryptoFee?symbol=USDT",
        "sourceTitle": "Crypto Deposit & Withdrawal Fees | Binance (network list)",
        "sourceAsOf": null,
        "note": "Scope: global-platform-network-support. This is the platform-wide network list (19 networks, all accepting deposits on the read date; withdrawals were enabled on every network except Asset Hub Polkadot); Binance publishes no South Africa-specific network page, so availability of every network to South African users is not independently confirmed."
      },
      {
        "field": "facts.usdtWithdrawalFees",
        "category": "fees",
        "value": [
          {
            "network": "Tron (TRC20)",
            "kind": "fixed",
            "fee": 1.5,
            "feeText": "1.5 USDT",
            "minimum": 5
          },
          {
            "network": "Ethereum (ERC20)",
            "kind": "fixed",
            "fee": 0.9,
            "feeText": "0.9 USDT",
            "minimum": 5
          },
          {
            "network": "BNB Smart Chain (BEP20)",
            "kind": "fixed",
            "fee": 0.01,
            "feeText": "0.01 USDT",
            "minimum": 3
          },
          {
            "network": "Solana",
            "kind": "fixed",
            "fee": 0.3,
            "feeText": "0.3 USDT",
            "minimum": 5
          },
          {
            "network": "Polygon POS",
            "kind": "fixed",
            "fee": 0.07,
            "feeText": "0.07 USDT",
            "minimum": 5
          },
          {
            "network": "Arbitrum One",
            "kind": "fixed",
            "fee": 0.4,
            "feeText": "0.4 USDT",
            "minimum": 3
          },
          {
            "network": "Optimism",
            "kind": "fixed",
            "fee": 0.04,
            "feeText": "0.04 USDT",
            "minimum": 3
          },
          {
            "network": "The Open Network (TON)",
            "kind": "fixed",
            "fee": 0.3,
            "feeText": "0.3 USDT",
            "minimum": 3
          }
        ],
        "status": "verified",
        "verifiedAt": "2026-10-04",
        "staleFrom": "2026-11-04",
        "sourceUrl": "https://www.binance.com/en/fee/cryptoFee?symbol=USDT",
        "sourceTitle": "Crypto Deposit & Withdrawal Fees | Binance",
        "sourceAsOf": null,
        "note": "Scope: global-platform-network-support — the platform-wide flat fees on the read date (Binance adjusts them with network conditions without notice: between 27 September and 4 October 2026 the Ethereum fee rose from 0.3 to 0.9 USDT and the Arbitrum fee from 0.1 to 0.4 USDT); eight of the 19 listed networks shown. Not a South Africa-specific fee table."
      },
      {
        "field": "facts.usdtMinimumWithdrawal",
        "category": "fees",
        "value": "3–5 USDT depending on network",
        "status": "verified",
        "verifiedAt": "2026-10-04",
        "staleFrom": "2026-11-04",
        "sourceUrl": "https://www.binance.com/en/fee/cryptoFee?symbol=USDT",
        "sourceTitle": null,
        "sourceAsOf": null,
        "note": "Scope: global-platform-network-support (e.g. 3 USDT on BNB Smart Chain, Arbitrum, Optimism and TON; 5 USDT on Tron, Ethereum, Solana and Polygon)."
      },
      {
        "field": "facts.zarDepositProcessing",
        "category": "rails",
        "value": "Linked bank account (Stitch): \"typically, your order will be processed within 1–3 business days\"; if funds have not arrived, contact support. Bank transfer (EFT) and Absa Pay: processing time not published.",
        "status": "verified",
        "verifiedAt": "2026-10-04",
        "staleFrom": "2026-11-19",
        "sourceUrl": "https://www.binance.com/en-ZA/support/faq/detail/d93d9a19dba44415b3c4ebef8ba7be29",
        "sourceTitle": "How to Deposit ZAR to Binance from a Linked Bank Account (published 2022-08-16)",
        "sourceAsOf": null,
        "note": null
      },
      {
        "field": "facts.depositReferenceRule",
        "category": "rails",
        "value": "Linked-bank deposits are initiated inside Binance through Stitch (no manual reference): select the bank, log in, confirm the account — the account holder’s name must match the Binance account, up to 5 bank accounts can be linked, and MFA may be required. A denied deposit usually means an insufficient bank balance / limit or an incomplete MFA. Bank-transfer (EFT) deposits: pay from a bank account in your own name to the bank details shown, for exactly the amount entered on Binance, using the reference code shown; it changes with every deposit, and reusing an old code may get the deposit refunded.",
        "status": "verified",
        "verifiedAt": "2026-10-04",
        "staleFrom": "2026-11-19",
        "sourceUrl": "https://www.binance.com/en-ZA/support/faq/detail/69f1c540b7974457ab0ec4177f7bd5a9",
        "sourceTitle": "How to Link My ZAR Bank Account to Binance? (published 2022-08-23) and How to Deposit ZAR to Binance via Bank Transfer? (published 2026-09-15)",
        "sourceAsOf": null,
        "note": null
      },
      {
        "field": "facts.zarWithdrawalProcessing",
        "category": "rails",
        "value": "Current FAQs: a withdrawal order submitted outside banking hours is processed on the next business day; the receiving account must be in your own name. Historical: on 2023-01-16 Binance announced \"express\" ZAR withdrawals reflected within 20 minutes to an hour during bank processing hours (Mon–Fri 05:00–16:30, Sat 05:00–09:30, UTC+2). That timing has not been re-published on a current page.",
        "status": "partially-verified",
        "verifiedAt": "2026-10-04",
        "staleFrom": "2026-11-19",
        "sourceUrl": "https://www.binance.com/en-ZA/support/announcement/binance-introduces-express-south-african-rand-zar-withdrawals-1a28ebb9c98148f9a92cb23c43e0dcc4",
        "sourceTitle": "Binance Introduces Express South African Rand (ZAR) Withdrawals (2023-01-16) and the current withdrawal FAQs",
        "sourceAsOf": null,
        "note": "The 20-minute-to-one-hour timing comes from a January 2023 announcement (historical support), not from current operational documentation; only the next-business-day rule is on the live FAQs."
      },
      {
        "field": "facts.btcZarMarket",
        "category": "fees",
        "value": "halted",
        "status": "verified",
        "verifiedAt": "2026-10-04",
        "staleFrom": "2026-11-04",
        "sourceUrl": "https://api.binance.com/api/v3/exchangeInfo?symbol=USDTZAR",
        "sourceTitle": "Binance official spot API exchangeInfo (symbol status)",
        "sourceAsOf": null,
        "note": "BTCZAR reported status BREAK (trading halted) on 4 October 2026, as did ETHZAR; USDTZAR was TRADING."
      }
    ]
  }
}
