- Home
- South Africa
- Tools
- Exchange Finder
Exchange Finder: South Africa
Filter exchanges by what matters to you. Only verified data can match a filter; unverified fields show as unknown.

6 exchanges match
How results are ordered
- Hard filters (ZAR support, deposit or withdrawal method, spot, derivatives, beginner friendly, regulatory verification, verified fee or withdrawal data) exclude an exchange unless the fact is verified; an unknown value never satisfies a filter.
- When you choose a preference, results are ordered by: eligibility for that preference first, then the match score, then data confidence, then exchange name. Ineligible exchanges are listed underneath with the reason. With no preference, results are ordered by data confidence, then name.
- A fee that is unknown, stale, partially verified, conflicting or quote-based (cost inside a spread) is never treated as the lowest fee; the exchange is shown with a warning instead of a fee score.
- Affiliate commissions, the existence of an offer and click statistics never influence filtering or order.
With a preference selected, results are ordered by eligibility for that preference, then your preference, then data confidence; "Lowest verified fees" means the lowest verified trading fee among eligible exchanges — deposit, withdrawal and spread costs may differ.
How the match score works
- Lowest verified fees: lowest verified entry-tier taker fee FOR THE SELECTED PAIR CLASS (general crypto/ZAR such as BTC/ZAR by default; stablecoin/ZAR such as USDT/ZAR; or crypto/crypto) among ELIGIBLE exchanges — eligibility needs verified South Africa availability, a verified order-book rate for that pair class, verified rand deposit and withdrawal pathways, no stale fee and no conflicting cost field. +3 for the lowest usable entry-tier taker fee, +2 for the second, +1 for the third. Deposit, withdrawal and spread costs may differ and are not part of this score.
- Easy ZAR deposits: +2 for a verified free EFT rail, +2 for a verified instant rail (instant EFT, Capitec Pay, Absa Pay), +1 for a verified card rail; requires verified rand deposits.
- Beginner friendly: +3 when our editorial beginner-friendly judgement is verified true; +1 for a verified free normal withdrawal; requires a verified regulator licence.
- Trading features: +2 for verified spot trading, +2 for verified derivatives, +1 for each of OTC, staking or earn when verified.
- Every exchange also gets +1 for a verified regulator licence and +1 for verified ZAR withdrawal data, whatever the preference.
Eligibility for the fee recommendation
- South Africa availability verified
- Order-book entry-tier rate for the selected pair class (default: general crypto/ZAR such as BTC/ZAR) verified and within its 30-day window (quote-based pricing is not comparable)
- Rand deposit and withdrawal pathways verified
- No conflicting cost field (trading, deposit or withdrawal fees)
- Availability
- Available
- Licence status
- Licensed
- Fiat currencies
- ZAR
- Deposit methods
- EFT, Instant EFT, Card, Cash deposit, Crypto
- Withdrawal methods
- Bank transfer, Crypto
- Products
- Spot, Staking, Savings
- Entry-tier taker fee: general crypto/ZAR
- 0.6 %
- Entry-tier taker fee: stablecoin/ZAR
- 0.6 %
- Beginner friendly
- Yes
Match score: 1
Why it ranks here:
- Regulator licence verified (+1)
Data confidence
Official-source coverage: HighData confidence measures how much of our core checklist is documented on current official sources. It is not an exchange quality score, a safety score, a hands-on test result or a recommendation.
- Core areas documented
- 6 / 6
- Availability
- Verified
- Regulatory status
- Verified
- Trading fees
- Verified
- ZAR deposits
- Verified
- ZAR withdrawals
- Verified
- KYC requirements
- Verified
- Affiliate terms
- Unknown
Unresolved questions
- Data under review Instant / simple-buy pricing: AltCoinTrader lists an "Easy Buy" product in its menu but publishes no separate fee for it on the fees page.
- Data under review Minimum deposit amount: No minimum deposit is printed; the deposit article states there is no amount limit on deposits.
- Data under review Minimum withdrawal amount: An official near-instant withdrawal article (updated 7 July 2026) still lists a R17 minimum, but the trading-fees page and the general "How do I withdraw Rands" article (updated 31 August 2026) state no minimum, so current applicability across withdrawal methods has not been independently confirmed. Not used as a value.
- + 5 more on the profile page
Hands-on testing: Not independently tested yet.
- Availability
- Available
- Licence status
- Licensed
- Fiat currencies
- ZAR
- Deposit methods
- EFT, Instant EFT, Other, Crypto
- Withdrawal methods
- Bank transfer, Crypto
- Products
- Spot, Staking, OTC
- Entry-tier taker fee: general crypto/ZAR
- 0.6 %
- Entry-tier taker fee: stablecoin/ZAR
- 0.2 %
- Beginner friendly
- Yes
Match score: 2
Why it ranks here:
- Regulator licence verified (+1)
- ZAR withdrawal fee verified (+1)
Data confidence
Official-source coverage: HighData confidence measures how much of our core checklist is documented on current official sources. It is not an exchange quality score, a safety score, a hands-on test result or a recommendation.
- Core areas documented
- 6 / 6
- Availability
- Verified
- Regulatory status
- Verified
- Trading fees
- Verified
- ZAR deposits
- Verified
- ZAR withdrawals
- Verified
- KYC requirements
- Verified
- Affiliate terms
- Unknown
Unresolved questions
- Data under review Minimum deposit amount: No minimum deposit is printed on the fees page or the bank-transfer deposit article.
- Global headquarters city is not stated on an official page (only the Cape Town registered address).
- Two official articles give different Capitec Pay limits (R100,000 vs R150,000).
- + 1 more on the profile page
Hands-on testing: Not independently tested yet.
- Availability
- Available
- Licence status
- Licensed
- Fiat currencies
- ZAR
- Deposit methods
- EFT, Crypto
- Withdrawal methods
- Bank transfer, Crypto
- Products
- Spot, OTC, Earn
- Entry-tier taker fee: general crypto/ZAR
- Not applicable (quote-based)
- Entry-tier taker fee: stablecoin/ZAR
- Not applicable (quote-based)
- Beginner friendly
- Yes
Match score: 2
Why it ranks here:
- Regulator licence verified (+1)
- ZAR withdrawal fee verified (+1)
- Quote-based pricing: the trading cost is the spread inside each quote, not a maker/taker rate.
Data confidence
Official-source coverage: HighData confidence measures how much of our core checklist is documented on current official sources. It is not an exchange quality score, a safety score, a hands-on test result or a recommendation.
- Core areas documented
- 6 / 6
- Availability
- Verified
- Regulatory status
- Verified
- Trading fees
- Verified
- ZAR deposits
- Verified
- ZAR withdrawals
- Verified
- KYC requirements
- Verified
- Affiliate terms
- Unknown
Unresolved questions
- Founding year is not stated officially (company number 2018/218598/07; help centre says "operational for over seven years").
- Whether the interest account is available to South African residents and what fees apply.
- Whether an order-book spot market with maker/taker rates still exists for ZAR pairs.
- + 1 more on the profile page
Hands-on testing: Not independently tested yet.
- Availability
- Available
- Licence status
- Licensed
- Fiat currencies
- ZAR
- Deposit methods
- EFT, Card, Crypto
- Withdrawal methods
- Bank transfer, Crypto
- Products
- Spot, Futures, Margin, Staking, Earn, OTC
- Entry-tier taker fee: general crypto/ZAR
- 0.35 %
- Entry-tier taker fee: stablecoin/ZAR
- 0.35 %
- Beginner friendly
- Yes
Match score: 2
Why it ranks here:
- Regulator licence verified (+1)
- ZAR withdrawal fee verified (+1)
Data confidence
Official-source coverage: HighData confidence measures how much of our core checklist is documented on current official sources. It is not an exchange quality score, a safety score, a hands-on test result or a recommendation.
- Core areas documented
- 6 / 6
- Availability
- Verified
- Regulatory status
- Verified
- Trading fees
- Verified
- ZAR deposits
- Verified
- ZAR withdrawals
- Verified
- KYC requirements
- Verified
- Affiliate terms
- Unknown
Unresolved questions
- Whether perpetual futures (VALR DAM, FSP 54897) are open to every South African retail client.
- Licence status after the FSCA’s December 2025 list (a 15 April 2026 FSCA update could not be retrieved).
- Daily ZAR card-deposit limit (shown only on the deposit screen).
Hands-on testing: Not independently tested yet.
Binance
Data confidence: LowPartially verified· verified on 6 September 2026- Availability
- Available
- Licence status
- Not found in the Financial Sector Conduct Authority (FSCA) list dated December 2025; current status not independently confirmed
- Fiat currencies
- ZAR
- Deposit methods
- Instant EFT, Bank transfer, Crypto
- Withdrawal methods
- Bank transfer, Crypto
- Products
- Spot, Earn, P2P
- Entry-tier taker fee: general crypto/ZAR
- 0.1 %
- Entry-tier taker fee: stablecoin/ZAR
- Unknown
- Beginner friendly
- No
Match score: 0
Why it ranks here:
- Partially verified profile: some fields are unknown.
Data confidence
Official-source coverage: LowData confidence measures how much of our core checklist is documented on current official sources. It is not an exchange quality score, a safety score, a hands-on test result or a recommendation.
- Core areas documented
- 2 / 6
- Availability
- Verified
- Regulatory status
- Data under review
- Trading fees
- Data under review
- ZAR deposits
- Data under review
- ZAR withdrawals
- Data under review
- KYC requirements
- Verified
- Affiliate terms
- Unknown
Unresolved questions
- Data under review Licence reference: No FSP number for Binance in the FSCA December 2025 list; none cited on Binance pages.
- Data under review Fiat deposit fee: The current standard ZAR deposit fee is not printed on any official page we could read (earlier zero-fee statements were time-limited promotions).
- Data under review Fiat withdrawal fee: The current standard ZAR withdrawal fee is not printed on any official page we could read.
- + 9 more on the profile page
Hands-on testing: Not independently tested yet.
Kraken
Data confidence: LowPartially verified· verified on 6 September 2026- Availability
- Unknown
- Licence status
- Not found in the Financial Sector Conduct Authority (FSCA) list dated December 2025; current status not independently confirmed
- Fiat currencies
- USD, EUR, CAD, AUD, GBP, CHF, ARS, BRL, MXN
- Deposit methods
- Crypto
- Withdrawal methods
- Crypto
- Products
- Unknown
- Entry-tier taker fee: general crypto/ZAR
- 0.8 %
- Entry-tier taker fee: stablecoin/ZAR
- Unknown
- Beginner friendly
- No
Match score: 0
Why it ranks here:
- Partially verified profile: some fields are unknown.
Data confidence
Official-source coverage: LowData confidence measures how much of our core checklist is documented on current official sources. It is not an exchange quality score, a safety score, a hands-on test result or a recommendation.
- Core areas documented
- 1 / 6
- Availability
- Data under review
- Regulatory status
- Data under review
- Trading fees
- Data under review
- ZAR deposits
- Data under review
- ZAR withdrawals
- Data under review
- KYC requirements
- Verified
- Affiliate terms
- Unknown
Unresolved questions
- Data under review Licence reference: No FSCA reference exists for Kraken or Payward.
- Data under review Fiat deposit fee: Not applicable to ZAR: Kraken has no rand deposit rail.
- Data under review Fiat withdrawal fee: Not applicable to ZAR: Kraken has no rand withdrawal rail.
- + 10 more on the profile page
Hands-on testing: Not independently tested yet.
No exchange matches these filters with verified data. Try removing a filter.
How we compare
We compare availability, licensing, fees, deposit and withdrawal methods and KYC requirements using official exchange documentation and regulator registers. Affiliate relationships never affect ranking or wording.
Risk warning
Crypto assets are volatile and you may lose all the money you put in. Platform availability, fees, licences and terms can change at any time and the information on this page may become outdated. Always verify terms directly with the provider before acting. This website does not provide personal financial advice.